Mount Isa is a very active city. We have over 70 sporting teams and organisations with team and individual sports running year round. Find the perfect sport for you below!

Looking to try something new? Mount Isa City Council hosts an annual Sign on Expo each year in February where residents new and old can shop around for new hobbies and sports, or sign up for their old favourites!

ArcheryMount Isa District BowhuntersRyan Sandell
(Vice President)
0429 994 439
Facebook
Athletics
Mount Isa District AthleticsKen Dicksonenquiries@mountisaathletics.com.au
0415 338 944
Facebook
BadmintonMount Isa Badminton Clubplay@mtisabadminton.club
0435 851 285
Facebook
Basketball Mount Isa Basketball Association adminmtisabball2@bigpond.com
0431 399 115
Facebook
Bowling Mount Isa Goldpin Lanes Terry O’Mearamountisatenpin@gmail.com
07 4749 5559
Facebook
Boxing All Stars Boxing Scott Crawford 0427 568 224
Bullpit Boxing Lem Alderton 0403 262 266 Facebook
PCYC Boxing James Derrek mtisabao@pcyc.org.au
0428 890 774
Facebook
Cricket Mount Isa Cricket Association David Wellingtonwello8@internode.on.net
0467 586 236
Facebook
Cycling Coppercity Cycling Club Lyn Roughancoppercitycyclingclub@gmail.com
0439 763 657
Facebook
Island BMX Club Bart Logan secretary@islandbmx.com.au
0418 976 131
Facebook
Stack City MTB (Mountain Bike) Inc Dudley Fenwick stackcitymtb@gmail.com
0437 771 787
Facebook
Dance MIIDA Dean Erin Dean emcgr39@hotmail.com
0426 898 632
Facebook
Dream It Live It Sally Prendergast dreamitliveitshop@gmail.com
0408 395 183
Facebook
Isa Enpointe Dance Studio Stephanie Ward isaenpointedance@gmail.com 
0468 694 251
Facebook
Isa HighlandersMary-Jane Caldwell mary-jane.caldwell@elders.com.au
04744 374 500
Facebook
Mount Isa School of Dance Tiarna Rogersdancemountisa@yahoo.com
0403 266 087
Facebook
Football codes AFL Mount Isa Facebook
Mount Isa Junior Rugby League Facebook
Mount Isa Rugby League Inc Sara Bax s.bax@qrl.com.au
0406 411 755

Facebook๏ปฟ
Mount Isa Rugby Union Kurt McGregor 0449 693 433 Facebook
Mount Isa Touch Association
Kim Coghlan
mountisatouch@iinet.net.au
0432 168 952
Facebook
North West Soccer ZoneRobyn Newmanrobbar01@bigpond.com
0407 153 722
Soccer Institute of AustraliaDean Kelleydeankelley@soccerinstituteofaustralia.com.au
0414 922 287
Facebook
GolfMount Isa Golf ClubBob Jakeman07 4743 2371Facebook
GymAnytime FitnessJohn Bennettmountisa@anytimefitness.com.au
0499 599 144
Facebook
Police Citizens Youth Club Group FitnessNikki Row4743 0400 Facebook
GymnasticsLeichhardt Gymnastics ClubTrudy Adamsleichhardt.gymnastics@outlook.com
0415 179 669
Facebook
North West GymnasticsKylie Brookeinfo@northwestgymnastics.com.au
0408 735 768
Facebook
HockeyMount Isa Hockey Associationmihasecretary@hotmail.com
0417 623 383
Facebook
Horse SportsArgylla Pony ClubSharon Crossland0434 609 960Facebook
Mount Isa District Pony ClubFacebook
Lawn BowlsLeichhardt Services Bowls Club 07 4743 2372 Facebook
Island Bowls Club 0428 439 088Facebook
Martial ArtsMount Isa Judo Academy Inc.07 4743 2703Facebook
Practical Karate Daniel Taylor danielsantaylor@hotmail.com
0498 333 132
Facebook
Sikaran Martial ArtsChris Rochesikaranmountisa@gmail.com
0427 376 962
Facebook
MotorsportMount Isa Dirt Bike ClubMark Baxmtisamotox@gmail.com
0450 484 468
Facebook
Mount Isa Go Kart ClubTony Campbellmikc.treasurer@hotmail.com
0434 362 053
Facebook
NetballMount Isa Amateur NetballWairita Emerymountisanetball@hotmail.comFacebook
Personal TrainersGaleforce FitnessSarah Galesarahgale92@gmail.com
0452 219 923
Facebook
Dream Body FitnessKatelyn HankinFacebook
On Track 2 Fitness0448 961 971Facebook
ShootingMount Isa Pistol ClubMark Strain0407 438 417 Facebook
Sporting Shooters Association Mt Isa Elliott Dunn
SoftballMount Isa SoftballIan Downesian.downes@hotmail.com
07 4743 0011
Facebook
SquashNorth West Squash and FitnessJasonmisquash@bigpond.com
07 4743 4379
Facebook
SwimmingMount Isa Heat Swim ClubRachael Bain
TennisCoppercity Tennis ClubTheresa Braithwaitetmbwaite@bigpond.com
07 4743 6602
Facebook
TriathlonIsaRATSBonnie Collinsisarats@gmail.com
0421 805 655
Facebook
WalkingGecko Outdoor SportsAlison Whiteheadgeckooutdoorsports@gmail.com
0427 677 030
Facebook
WatersportIsa Ski & Powerboat Club Inc.mountisawaterskiclub@gmail.com
North West Canoe ClubPaul Fletcher northwestcanoeclub@hotmail.com
0427 677 030
Facebook